Confessions of a Former HamburgerJunkie











{December 5, 2006}   Just Call Me Jughead.

The Archies comics always have the character of Jughead eating. And eating hamburgers most of the time. And that I did. Morning, Noon and Night. I would make myself two hamburgers with lettuce, extra cheese, onions, mustard, ketchup, pickles, and potatochips. I had times when I ate them more then once a day, and always two, sometimes three at a time. There was always a frypan sitting on the back burner of the stove with melted cheese and bits of onion in it and a spatula sitting beside it. When it came to making hamburgers, no one, and I mean no one on our block could do better. When one of my friends was pregnant 12 years ago with her daughter it was my hamburgers that she craved the entire time. To the point one night around 11pm she called me saying she was coming over with the ingredents for burgers cause she didnt just want drivethru or anyone else to make her “just a burger”. I ended up becoming a 300pound woman with bad skin in part to my love of hamburgers and anything made with hamburger. 4 years ago I gave them up. I went vegetarian. I still crave burgers but not to the extent I used to. I am thinking it must be the same of an addiction, you never really stop wanting what you are addicted to. I do enjoy trying to find a decent veggy burger, but it will never be the same. But at lest now I am a much happier, healthier, trimmer woman at a nice 138pounds with much much better skin too!

Leave a Reply

et cetera